New York City!

I’ve made it to New York!  There’s nothing like the energy the people have here. 

I’m taking one day off to rest a foot that has gone into muscle spasms, but I expect to be back on track and heading to Brooklyn tomorrow.  I’ll do a loop through Long Island and then it’s out to New Jersey and on toward Philly and Washington, DC.

Look for a story about the walk in the Riverdale Press if you live in the Bronx!

5 Responses to “New York City!”


  1. 1 Margarett July 8, 2007 at 1:23 am

    Was so great to see you. Glad your taking a day off. Take good care of your feet. They have taken you a long way.

  2. 2 Kim and Gerry July 9, 2007 at 1:13 am

    Peace, so glad to hear you’ve made it to the Big Apple! We were checking the website daily and started to worry a tiny bit when we hadn’t read an update. Rest that foot – heck, rest them both! :)and good luck on your next journey!

  3. 3 Sarah July 11, 2007 at 1:00 am

    Hey! Congratulations on reaching NY. It must have been fun seeing the city slowly come into view on foot. Very few people actually walk right into New York. Enjoy your well-deserved day of rest! I have 3 contacts in the Philly area if you need them. Just let me know… xoxo Sarah

  4. 4 pilgrimforpeace July 11, 2007 at 2:45 am

    Hi Sarah–

    3 contacts in Philly?!? Yeah! I will definitely need them… Drop me an email with the info.

  5. 5 Dedee July 12, 2007 at 12:54 am

    Hi, Peace,
    I’m the yoga lady you met (alongside The Riverdale Press photographer). The article came out – Good show! As you recall, Peace Pilgrim’s one of my heroes – and I bet she’a an angel on your shoulder (going, “Go, Girlfriend!”)~

    Prayers for your foot & continued strength,
    D


Leave a Reply

Walking for Peace

Starting June 1st, I’ll be walking at least 1,000 miles for peace. I will walk until given shelter and fast until given food. The way I understand the word, “peace” means internal peace, interpersonal peace, and peace on a national and international level. To get a little more specific, it also means that a young woman should be able to take a walk alone without fearing for her safety. Unfortunately, that isn’t the case right now. I’d like to help improve that situation.

Contact Me

peacepilgrim2007 @ gmail . com

