Stockton

Well, I hit the 3/4 mark today!  A couple of quick updates…  First, based on several factors I’ve changed course and decided on a final destination of Gettysburg, PA.  I expect to get to the end of the walk on August 6th if all goes according to plan, which it rarely does. 

Second, my original phone pooped out on me and lost all contact information for some of the people I’ve stayed with so far.  I have some people’s info on paper or email, but I have lost quite a few numbers.  So if you’re reading this and you want me to have your number, send it along by email or give me a call.  And I’ll make a special request to Liz from Northampton, MA–I lost your number and I don’t think I’ll be able to track it down unless you send it!

2 Responses to “Stockton”


  1. 1 Elizabeth July 26, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    My sister and I walked behind you today. I wish we would have stopped and talked to you. Good luck. I think what you are doing is awesome.

  2. 2 Susan Spencer July 27, 2007 at 1:43 am

    Hi Peace! My husband Geoff and I were lucky to meet you in Bedminster, NJ. I was the one who has been carrying ‘Steps Towards Inner Peace’ in my purse for 20 years.

    It was inspiring to meet you – I wish you a safe trip and have been telling many people about your message.

    “This is the way of peace: Overcome evil with good, falsehood with truth, and hatred with love.” Peace Pilgrim


Leave a Reply

Walking for Peace

Starting June 1st, I’ll be walking at least 1,000 miles for peace. I will walk until given shelter and fast until given food. The way I understand the word, “peace” means internal peace, interpersonal peace, and peace on a national and international level. To get a little more specific, it also means that a young woman should be able to take a walk alone without fearing for her safety. Unfortunately, that isn’t the case right now. I’d like to help improve that situation.

Contact Me

peacepilgrim2007 @ gmail . com

