Lansdale, PA

Pennsylvania is so beautiful!  And the people here have a little bit of the Southern friendliness, so I’m having lots of good conversations while I walk.  Today I had three people stop me to tell me that there would always be evil in the world.  I wonder who they were trying to convince–me or themselves…  Apathy would be more justifiable if our actions couldn’t make a difference.  Anyhow, I don’t think it matters too much whether there will always be ‘evil.’  The answer to that philosophical question has no bearing on our responsibility to do what we feel is right.  We don’t decide not to lead good lives just because we can’t be ‘perfect,’ so why should we avoid social action because we can’t create a world with no tragedy? 

3 Responses to “Lansdale, PA”


  1. 1 Kaja&Elan July 27, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Peace,

    We love you and are thinking of you. We just got a chance to catch up with some of the more recent posts – your reflections on the namecalling were really thought-provoking and right on!

    Love,
    Kaja & Elan

  2. 3 Shannon July 27, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Welcome to my hometown 🙂

    and I second that Amen!!!!


Leave a Reply

Walking for Peace

Starting June 1st, I’ll be walking at least 1,000 miles for peace. I will walk until given shelter and fast until given food. The way I understand the word, “peace” means internal peace, interpersonal peace, and peace on a national and international level. To get a little more specific, it also means that a young woman should be able to take a walk alone without fearing for her safety. Unfortunately, that isn’t the case right now. I’d like to help improve that situation.

Contact Me

peacepilgrim2007 @ gmail . com

